Being told I temporarily don’t have a job, feeling super lazy, coming down with a cold and NaNoWriMo 2011 :D

Title’s pretty self explanatory I guess.

I was told that I temporarily don’t have a job as my manager (my mum’s friend who got me the job) is off sick indefinitely. So employment shall have to wait until she’s back. I am very worried about her though and hope she gets better soon (for selfish as well as unselfish reasons). Get well soon Cheryl, love you lots ❤

I have been very lazy for this past week, all I’ve wanted to do is curl up in a ball and go to sleep. Have usually resisted until bed time, apart from Friday where I almost fell asleep in history (but almost the entire class did so I cannot be held accountable for that). So today I have surrendered to my laziness and am in bed. I did plan on not getting up till lunchtime but my mum scuppered my plans by waking me up at half 9 in the morning to help clean out our rabbits. I’m now back in bed, yay.

I am really looking forward to the next 2 months or so, it has to be said, despite the fact they will be extremely hectic, busy and possibly stressful.

  • Meal with the EFYCers on Tuesday to say goodbye to our councillors who are stepping down. Going to miss them all as they take on new challenges. They’ll no longer be around to brighten our meetings, chat to me in the taxi and have funny inside jokes with 😦 But I wish them the best of luck at uni 😀
  • Meal with my friends on Friday to wish Amy a very happy happy 19th birthday 😀 Staying around Amy’s afterwards with Keely for a girly night, can’t wait 🙂
  • Finally finishing my personal statement and sending off my Oxford application…..scary!
  • Seminar in Canary Wharf on October 6th in preparation for my trip to Auschwitz 🙂
  • Trip to Auschwitz on the 18th October 🙂
  • Follow up seminar in Canary Wharf again on the 31st October
  • Starting the National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) challenge on November 1st. I did this last year and it was really rewarding. Essentially you write a 50,000 novel in 30 days 🙂 Sounds impossible but it actually is doable 🙂
  • Oxford History Aptitude Test on November 2nd – Have mixed feelings about this if I’m honest. Part of me cannot wait to prepare for what I’m sure will be the biggest academic challenge of my life that will push my brain to the limits, part of me is absolutely scared of failure. I can’t really ‘fail’ the exam per se, but the bottom 20% are automatically deselected. I also need to really shine in this exam because I have a lot of things playing against me in my bid to study at Oxford. So, in short, I cannot fuck this one up.

Too much stuff, probably not enough time. But I’ll face it head on 😀

xx

Leave a comment