January Musings and Upcoming Events

I’ve realised today that the simple things in life are quite often the best. Who would’ve known that the simple pleasure of a hot bubble bath and a few episodes of CSI would chill me out to the max after a tiring day of revising for my Sociology exam that’s tomorrow and helping to clean out our 4 rabbits. I was covered in sawdust by the end of it, but it was so nice to make a cup of tea and head up to the bathroom at the end of it.

Have never really been one for big things anyway, grand gestures and complex stuff are not my thing. Have always been the girl who prefers a film marathon and a cuddle to other stuff. And coming up in the next month or so is some stuff that is going to be awesomely fun. Spending time with my family and friends and thinking about the future are simple pleasures, but always the best.

My costume has been ordered for my friend Zara’s 18th birthday party, and am really excited to go 🙂 The thought of me in a Velma from scooby doo costume embracing the geek within is something I can’t wait to experience 🙂 I feel happy to have found a fancy dress idea that celebrates geekiness.

Have not been reading as much as I want to, but am 5 books into the 50 Book Challenge of 2012, which given that its not even been 4 weeks yet makes me feel happy. There will be plenty of time for reading when the exams are over. For the minute, eat, sleep, revise are the only settings I possess

Xx

Leave a comment