I Passed My Theory, I Suck At Driving, My Sister’s A Pisshead & School In 4 Days!

I had my theory test on the 30th August, and passed, just about. Pass mark was 43 for the multiple choice and I got 45, and for the hazard perception the pass mark was 44 and I got 45. But I scraped a pass and that’s all that matters 🙂

I also suck at driving whilst almost hitting a man on a lawnmower and tearing round a corner too fast and in the wrong gear, getting a nice lecture for my troubles. Its going to be a long time before I pass even though I’ve had something like 23 lessons since April :S

But, congratulations to my awesome friend Keely for passing her driving test 🙂 now we don’t have to get up so early to catch the bus anymore, yay! 😀

Back to school in 4 days, kind of mixed feelings about that I guess. In a way I’m bored of being at home and having nothing to do but in another way I don’t want the workload and the mounting pressure of A2’s and university applications to sort out. But it has to be done I guess.

Had my last day of volunteering at the museum on Wednesday, and I am really going to miss it. But Cath and Carly who were like my mentors/bosses during the time that I worked there, gave me a card when I left and an amazon voucher which was really nice of them. Am really going to miss my history chats with Cath, my reminiscing with Carly as we had some of the same teachers when she went to KHS and Mel making the best cups of tea ever 😀 I will definitely be going back there next summer to do more volunteering as I had such an awesome time and met so many wonderful people.

Last night we went to a birthday party and my sister being idiotic drank too much and ended up vomiting all over MY car. I was not happy believe you me. And I was less happy when she kept me awake by vomiting in the bathroom all night long (and the bathroom happens to be right next to my bedroom). I don’t think she’ll be drinking again for a while.

xx

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Timothy Smith
    Dec 10, 2011 @ 18:42:32

    I absolutely cherish your blog! I found this post to be very entertaining.

    Reply

Leave a comment