Feeling Happy Happy Happy

Yes I realise I’m a complete douche for neglecting my blog and not posting in days, I have been a mixture of busy and under the weather.

Upside, I have lots of stuff to be happy about, and I shall share these with you today:

  • Oxbridge application – As far as I know (and do correct me if I’m wrong, I only know what I’ve been told), I’m the only student from our year applying. I feel like I’ve had a new lease of life since I was told to apply on Wednesday. I feel exhilirated and energised now that people are supporting me and believing in me. Even if I don’t get there, I’m sure attempting the journey will be enjoyable.
  • Personal statement – Today I’ve been told that my personal statement is near completion on its 4th draft, just a few things to sort out, and whatever the Oxbridge coordinator suggests I add. Once that’s done, I can start on preparation for the History Aptitude Test, which is on November 2nd, so not too far away. That part scares me the most, but I’ve been promised help to prepare for it because its such a confusing exam and relies on your skills rather than your knowledge.
  • I have a job. The pay’s not going to be too amazing, and a 10 hour shift on a Saturday certainly will suck, but I’m in desperate need of a job and money so I will not be complaining.
  • Its 4 weeks and 6 days until I go to Poland to visit Auschwitz, which I’m really looking forward to 🙂
  • There is music to sing and dance to, and my IPod is cooperating with me so I’m in a splendidly chipper mood.
  • I have the chance to help other people with their personal statements, which I will embrace because I love to help people 🙂
  • People have faith in my capabilities and believe in me, which makes my mood even better.

I just have so many things to be happy for and so many lovely things to look forward to 🙂

Fingers and everything crossed for my nan, who will be having her surgery in the next few weeks to sort out her breast cancer. And to my beautiful Auntie Justine, I love you lots and hope you keep strong. It makes me sad to think that the people I love are suffering, but hope is in my every heartbeat that they face their illnesses head on and never give up 🙂 ❤

In honour of my nan and Auntie Justine’s bravery, I plan on getting a tattoo of the pink breast cancer ribbon as a reminder of the ordeal they suffer and for the realisation that it may happen to anyone.

xx

Leave a comment